Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea.Some people think they should be banned.Do you agree or disagree. Give examples for your answers.

One school of thought holds that plastic bags lead to a plethora of environmental problems on land and sea, and these materials should be prohibited. While I accept that this perception is somewhat justifiable, I believe that this type of shopping bag could bring a myriad of benefits for humans. On the one hand, it is understandable that polybags are disadvantageous to a certain extent. Firstly, plastic containers could lead to soil pollution. Specifically, those categories need a large amount of time to decompose; after a long period underground, plastic decomposes to release toxins that pollute the surrounding soil environment. Secondly, plastic could cause great harm to people when used at high temperatures. For instance, using plastic boxes in daily living activities to contain hot soup or using them in the microwave without caring about their quality could lead to susceptibility to cancer. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that poly shopping bags could bring numerous conveniences for dwellers. One key rationale for this view is that the price of plastic packaging is cheaper than that of paper or fabric. As a result, spending on poly shopping bags could help small businesses reduce their financial burden instead of spending prohibitively on a large quantity of fabric bags. Another justification is that it is good for brading. This is because it could easily print business names, logos, and other information on plastic bags, and the good thing is that it is very simple to make changes in the design. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that plastic bags could cause much harm to our lives, I would contend that their merits are significantly more noteworthy.