In some countries, the role of a mother differs in some ways from the role of a father. Why do you think these differences exist? How might parental roles develop in the future?

In the contemporary world, the roles and responsibilities of each parent differ significantly. It is my contention that the demographic structure of each country has a major impact on the differentiation of tasks between the parents, mothers are being imposed heavier burdens than that of males or vice versa. Bearing in mind the dynamics of the current trends, parental roles are projected to be equalized between males and females, dissipating the domination of males over females. First and foremost, every country has its own unique demographic structure that causes the formation of major disparities between the roles played by parents. For example, while mothers who live in third-world countries are predominantly responsible for bringing up their kids and preoccupying themselves with home duties, this responsibility has been equitably shared among partners. Furthermore, as compared to mothers residing in locations where people still share conservative views, females from forward-looking areas sustain relatively a more pragmatic life. Moreover, as technology has infiltrated almost all aspects of our lives future projections indicate that the role of parents is developing in a certain way that will address scepticism and concerns raised by people. Several factors contribute to the shift from traditional to modern roles. To exemplify this statement, the rise of gender equality movements has brought attention to the equal sharing and distribution of responsibilities. Attributable to this statement, women are now more present in the workforce and in leadership roles, leading to a more balanced distribution of fiduciary and other responsibilities. In conclusion, the traditional differences between the roles of mothers and fathers stem from biological and historical factors that were decoded in our DNA. Hereafter, it is crystal clear that the future of parenthood offers collectively shared responsibilities, necessitating the unique contributions of each player.