The media should include more stories which report good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some ideas that good news is under-reported, and the media should provide more to the public. I do not think this is a good suggestion and give three main reasons why I totally disagree with it. Firstly, because of the limitation of the number of records on each media every day and the importance of bad news therefore journalists should not increase more good stories. Sad information from other countries helps people not only know exactly what is happening in the world but also provides enough time to find solutions to deal with it if necessary. For example, the governments have some specific policies to check carefully or isolate people who come from other countries where serious infectious diseases exist. Secondly, publishing more desirable news will make subjective people surely think that there is no adverse side leading to some unexpected harmful situations. Consequently, they do not have any preparations in terms of damaged cases. For instance, citizens do not know there are some society vices in their living places because of a lack of information in media leading to some serious results. Finally, it is extremely hard for censors to distinguish the difference between good and bad news because the goodness or badness is a relative concept based on each individual's experiences and specific situations. Some people, for example, think the information about the downward trend of the stock is unacceptable while others suppose that is a perfect chance to buy more. In conclusion, the number of good and bad news is enough, thus it is not essential to adjust. Community should focus on how accurate journalists supply to readers and viewers.