Children in rural areas are being left behind in their academic development. Why is this is the case? What solutions can you suggest?

Access to education is important for everyone and a basic human right. However, children in rustic areas are omitted when it comes to their educational success. This essay will examine the main causes of why countryside schoolchildren are left behind in academic progress and a possible solution to this problem. The two main causes of less opportunity for schoolchildren in the countryside to get an adequate education are a lack of suitable infrastructure for schools and a deficit of professionalism in teachers. There are many impaired school buildings made with wood instead of concrete and a roof that is about to be blown away by the wind. Also, these types of school buildings do not have sufficient heating systems which in turn makes learning more difficult for children than it would make if this problem was not the case. Moreover, in some cases, teachers are not well qualified to teach a subject. Professional pedagogues would have moved to urban areas to earn a better living than they did in rural area schools. Another reason for the dearth of professionalism in tutors is the lack of testing centres for them to have appropriate qualifications before they become teachers. As a result, these problems all affect a degree of children’s education. A possible solution to this problem is government activity to resolve the issue. By investing more in rural area schools, the government could improve the buildings for the centre of learning. Furthermore, wages for school educators would increase which could eliminate the probability of rural area professional tutors to move to cities for better remuneration. Also, adding testing centres that could give teachers the necessary qualifications would occur. This way, rural area schoolchildren would not be left behind and would achieve the same success in their educational journey as urban area scholars. To conclude, the situation that is common in rustic regions, from bad infrastructure to scarcity of mastery among schoolteachers, is why youngsters living in these regions are neglected from getting adequate teaching. However, it should be incumbent on the government to fund rural area institutions. This way, there would be enhanced infrastructure and an increased number of expert teachers for the benefit of children’s level of education living further away from big cities.