Freshwater has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of this increased demand, and what measures could governments and individuals take to respond to this problem?

There are limited resources of freshwater in the world and the demand is increasing. The possible reason is poor water management, on the other hand, environmental issues such as drought in many countries that make freshwater resources limited. Therefore, the government and individuals could help this situation by building a water system to distribute freshwater to certain areas that lack freshwater. One of the possible reasons is poor water management that can not accommodate each region, especially in drought areas. This poor water management makes the availability of water below the needs and this causes the increased request for freshwater in many regions, especially in drought regions where people depend on the distribution of freshwater from another region for their needs. For instance, in Gunung Kidul, Indonesia, the consumption of freshwater is obtained by the government's distribution or by walking for miles to another village due to the prolonged droughtiness. Nevertheless, the government should have solutions to solve this problem. Due to these facts, a possible workaround that the government and individuals should do is build access to freshwater resources and distribute them to every region. This solution could be implemented by building an architecture of water pipes which connect different regions, thus, each area of the country can access freshwater directly while the individuals could help by coordinating with local people and the government to build this architecture. For example, in Kalimantan, Indonesia, the government built 1,450 meters of water pipes that connect three different villages and by implementing this solution, the people can survive in droughtiness. Due to this fact, this solution should be implemented in other countries to solve the increased demand for freshwater. To conclude, building a water system to distribute freshwater to drought areas could be a workaround to this situation. This action would solve poor water management and the high demand for freshwater in the areas that need it. As a result, the limited resources of freshwaters would be solved.