People are surrounded by advertising, which has an increasing effect on our lives. Do you think the positive effects of this outweigh the negative effects?

In today's world, with the development of the Internet, the advertising industry is also surrounding us and that plays a crucial role in the buying habits of people. The impact of advertisement has its own corns and pros. This essay will discuss both of two views as to benifits are far from disadvantages. To the beginning, the advertising industry was good for company sales. For instance, a company develops a new product and lets people see it by projecting advertisements for the product online and on TV. They learn about the new product and then learn about its functions through the advertisement to decide whether they need it. This increases exposure to customers. Hence the increase, thereby increasing sales. Therefore, for enterprises, advertising is a way to quickly increase product exposure. Moreover, it is a way to let customers quickly know about products, thereby increasing the transaction rate. At the same time, it is now filled with a large number of brands for a single product. Advertising can serve as a source of information to let people know about various categories, and it can also serve as a guide for consumers to choose products that are more suitable for them. Therefore, advertising is a good selection tool for consumers. On the contrary, advertising also suffers from this shortcoming. The overwhelming advertising information will cause consumers to make impulse purchases. Some advertisements have a guiding role, to give a clear example, an advertisement will say there are only a few left or a limited time low price sale. During this period, many viewers will lose their rationality and judgment and buy unnecessary goods; at the same time, advertisements may also be deceptive, and some businesses will exaggerate the content to the audience, thus misleading the audience to trust the product and spend money. Buy it for its overhyped features. Overall, advertising can help us understand product content faster and better, but at the same time, some businesses use some means to achieve sales, such as exaggeration, limited- time sales, low-price sales... But in the long run, advertising has a negative impact on the social economy. It still makes a certain contribution.