Some think dangerous extreme sports such as skydiving and rock climbing should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, extreme sports have become popular around the world. Nevertheless, some people still argue that these sports should be prohibited for their hazardous consequences on the individual and society. I completely disagree with this argument and I believe that governments should support humans to enjoy these exercises. In this essay, I will discuss my point of view thoroughly. To begin with, I believe that extreme sports are not as dangerous as many people think. People who take part in these activities are usually required to undergo appropriate training so that the dangers are minimized. In Dubai, for instance, anyone who wants to try skydiving should sign up for lessons with a registered club and beginners are not allowed to dive solo, they must be accompanied by an expert. These hobbies therefore are safe and have an average risk rate as many other activities. Additionally, extreme sports can be beneficial for individuals as well as governments. Since modern life has become brutal and humans struggle because of financial and social burdens, these games could be the solution to the human stress issue. Skiing, for example, can be an aspect of enjoyment and stress relief for many men and women who feel restricted by their daily chores. Moreover, it also brings high income for many developing countries. Many coastal poor cities could benefit from allowing tourists to wave, surf or parachute a mountain. In other words, these activities are beneficial and should be encouraged rather thanprohibited. In conclusion, I believe that extreme sports can be safe enough and productive for people and authorities.