Some people say that advertising is extremely succesfull at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that promoting is an effective way to convince people to purchase goods, while there is a more persuasive argument that we do not feel interested in it anymore because it is too mutual. This essay will discuss both views and shed light on my viewpoint. On the one hand, there is no doubt that public relations is the most successful method to advertise buyers' new products, especially in this Internet-developed society. Initially, social platforms are such a potential environment for businesses. They can run marketing on these sites through pop-out ads without effort, which attracts users pretty well. For instance, YouTube’s videos nowadays usually have advertisements in the beginning. Moreover, customers are also interested in such flashy, gorgeous images that appear on the broadcast, consequently, people splurge their money without clearly thinking. On the other hand, the frequency of announcements is increasing rapidly, as a result, making consumers uninterested. This is mainly because firms abuse this method too much on both social media and TV programs. A case in point for this issue is Coca-Cola, this carboned drink has become visible too many on shows, particularly during golden hours, which is the reason why people get bored. Furthermore, it can be a double-edged sword. Regarding the same advert regularly could annoy anyone, and individuals will start detesting these brands and not support them anymore. In conclusion, I firmly believe that there are both benefits and detriments to advertising. It mainly depends on what level the adverts pop out.