Air pollution is one of the largest problems the world is facing today. What are some causes of air pollution and what measures can be proposed to solve this problem?

Recently, one of the biggest challenges the globe is dealing with is pollution in the atmosphere. This is caused by the use of fossil fuel and deforestation. This problem can be curbed in several ways which be discuss in the following paragraphs. To begin with, one of the main causes of air contamination is the burning of fossil fuel. Fossil is used by cars and machines which emits carbon monoxide into the atmosphere. Due to urbanisation, a lot of people own their private cars because of comfortability. This has led to more cars on the road emitting more gases into the environment. Moreover, industries also use fossil fuel to operate their machines for production of goods which generates smoke into the air. Hence, it deplets deplete the ozone layer, leading to global warming. For instance, research conducted by the Environmental Protection Agency in Ghana, in Ghana, indicated that about 70% of air pollution is caused by the use of fossil fuel. In addition, another cause is the cutting down of trees. Since the population of the world is increasing. As a result, individuals are clearing the forest for agricultural purposes and accommodation. This has resulted in climate change worldwide. Furthermore, the best way to solve this issue by using renewable energy resources like the sun and the wind to power cars and machines which will help to limit the end product of fossil fuel in the atmosphere. Also, should improve public transport system which will encourage citizens to use it. This will help to reduce more cars on the road. Another way to mitigate this challenge is re-afforestation. That is by planting more trees. According to scientists, plants absorbed the poisonous gases in the environment which make the air safe for humans to breathe. For example, in Ghana, the state introduced a project called Green Ghana, where every Ghanaians is supposed to grow a tree every year. This project has helped in the improvement in the air pollution. In conclusion, nowadays, air contamination which has become a huge problem globally is a result of the usage of fossil fuel and felling of trees. This problem can be tackled by utilising renewable energy resources, improving mass transit and planting more trees.