Some people think that children should only read academic books. Others believe that reading books for pleasure is equally important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Society suggests that young students should explore only subject-oriented literature, whereas others think that students should also be allowed to read fictional literature. Subject themed literature is a source of knowledge, therefore it will affect youngsters’ intelligence. However, literature that contains fiction could also make youngsters to be more expressive. Academic literature contains a plethora of information that could improve young peoples’ knowledge. In addition, those are also source of science knowledges that important for peoples especially the younger generations. Consequently, it will increase those generations' science insights. Those insights are the biggest contributor to children's intelligence. Studies show that children who spend their reading time in science literatures 20% more than other types of literature were smarter than the others who do the opposite. That is evidence that the youth who spend their time in science-based literature can improve their mind ability. Literature is a source of knowledge. Reading them, whether for serious matters or for relaxation, can acquire a lot of information. Relaxational literature usually contains fiction. That literature usually utilises heavy language that is new for younger societies. Those can be a medium for students to learn a new language. As a consequence, It can improve how well students express their feelings. This is also supported by a social experiment that was recently being conducted by popular children TV show, MTV. They prompted the youngsters to read science-fiction literature two times a day for a month. Later on, they asked them various questions. It is shown that the childrens who read those are more expressive than regular children. That is the proof of how pleasure-based literature could help the students express their minds. In Short, I think literature, whether serious or relaxing, both are equally important. The serious literatures serve as source scientific knowledge whereas the others serves as verbal knowledge.