In some cities public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own fruit and vegetables. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Public spaces in many cities are being converted into gardens where local citizens can cultivate their grocery source. Despite the mismanagement that farmers must cope with, a rise in awareness of healthy fruit and improved community solidarity are sufficient to outweigh the drawbacks.             It is crucial to understand that cultivating vegetables in public areas promotes proper cognition regarding healthy food. In detail, by applying appropriate irrigation and limiting fertilizer usage, residents can provide organic food. This can be a helpful resource for various places adjacent to the cultivated sites. In addition, higher quality of cleanliness can satisfy even the strictest criteria, which means that this food source is widely available for everyone. As a result, those who maintain a concrete doubt about organic fruits can raise their awareness, which leads to additional income for urban farmers and contributes to the native economy.             Another key component should be mentioned is how public gardens play a vital role in enhancing connections between individuals. Potential accessibility in these gardens provides many opportunities for individuals to cultivate seeds together, thus encouraging a sense of unity. As a result, there should be a decline in the conflict rate in society while simultaneously enhancing people’s soft skills. However, putting gardens in public areas causes various management problems. In fact, obstacles such as vandalism, thefts, and litter are obstacles that urban farmers must cope with if they want to ensure bonus income and local food preservation. Fortunately, numerous regulations are enough to ensure the security and promote productivity in these farms. Consequently, inhabitants can keep harvesting and protect their shared farmlands.             In conclusion, social risks can endanger public gardens. However, authorities can impose several regulations to address these issues, meaning the benefits outweigh the obstacles.