Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

At present, an increasing number of patients faced with health problems are searching for other ways such as a prescription instead of a doctor. In my view, this is a negative approach due to many reasons. On the one hand, some people believe that buying some drugs like pills can cure their problems. Since going to the doctor and waiting to visit them costs too much and wastes their time, they prefer to go to pharmacies in order to get rid of the illness. For example, in China, due to overpopulation, Doctors are not accessible to them. Therefore, they are willing to use some medicines like acetaminophen to get well without the cooperation of doctors and general practitioners. As a result, the rate of diseases will be dropped. In my view, getting pills for any patient with any illness may have some negative consequences without the contribution of a doctor. Medicines may have some substances which many people are not aware of except doctors. Because these experts have devoted their lives to surviving people from any physical problem. For example, in melatonin pills, which are useful for an individual to fix their rime sleep, there are some negative side effects like increasing heartbeat which is so dangerous for people who experience heart attacks. As a result, doctors still play a significant role in society. In conclusion, taking some pills without talking to the doctors is such a risky way for every person. However, due to a lack of money and time, some people are forced to use medicines and treatments individually.