Some people think that it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems such as railway and trams. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a belief that investing in motorways and roads is more crucial thanin than public transport for examples trams and railways. Personally, this writer disagree with this statement and will explain why in the following sections. It is straightforward to realize that the expenditure in infrastructure encourages private vehicle usage, which is the most critical factor of environmental issues in urban areas. In fact, combustion engines equipped in motorcycles and cars burns fossil fuel to create movement, thus leading to carbon emission as well as SO 2, NO 2. These contaminants directly threaten residents’s respiratory system as well as other eye-related illness. Consequently, increasingly spending is imposed in air pollution and healthcare services to cope with a higher rate in public health problems. Another key component contributes to the writer’s disagreement is paradoxically improved haul transportation triggers traffic jam. In detail, more private vehicles led by this statement deteriorates traffic flow, which leads to a wide range of postponed shipment. In contrast, public transportation alleviate chaotic vehicle density in conjunction with proposing more opportunities for commuters who have financial burdens to work. As a result, various commercial trades can gain sustainability regarding goods distribution, urban employment owns expanded workforce to boost the national economy. In conclusion, public transportation reduce are pollution as well as traffic congestion in practical. Hence, governments should spend more in this field instead of developing motorways and roads.