The gap between rich and poor is growing. What problems does this create? What can be done to tackle this.

In today's societal context, there is a dramatic distinction between the rich and the poor which seems to be one of the controversial issues occurring in every nation across the world. There are various factors that contribute to this problem; therefore, this essay will provide some reasons and effective solutions. It is undeniable that capitalism is the underlying economy in many countries which positively affects not only their financial status but also their financial stabilities. This kind of economics benefits superiors in terms of business, however, it significantly impacts the inferiors that people cannot find an opportunity to flourish in their career paths due to social barriers. Additionally, a market share in some products is restricted by one of the big companies, leading to indirect compulsory alternative for consumers to consume its product only. For example, in Thailand, Gulfs is the only company providing electricity to domestic, and all the convenience store is owned by CP. To solve those causes effectively, firstly, the government need to complete its tasks by increasing taxes for the elites and diminishing taxes for ordinary individuals, such as annual tax payments. As a result, poor people can afford their lives properly and also the authority has more reserve funds to develop its state. Secondly, dividing more career opportunities among locals tends to generate monetary for citizens, which allows residents to have the capability to ascend themselves to a high living standard. For example, OTOP is a campaign that encourages locals to sell their products to earn funds in their hometown. In conclusion, all the mentioned causes can be solved proficiently if the government pay more attention to reducing the poverty rate in its nation by creating new tax policies and job opportunities for the poor.