Many things that use to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

A lot of things that years ago were done manually are now done by some machinery. In my opinion, I believe it has more advantages than disadvantages because of the accuracy that can be achieved by a machine. Therefore, from my perspective, the implementation of equipment has made our lives easier, as illustration thanks to this technology nowadays the industry is more productive than ever, the job is less heavy for the employees and there are better ways of controlling the quality of the production, and not only in the industry but also in our homes we can enjoy of many benefits that came along with the uses of certain instruments, as it is the washing machine, the dryer, the oven, the microwave, just naming a few. All these are important instruments in our daily routin routines that have made our domestic chores much simpler. On the contrary, it is considered by some people that the implementation of machines is not such a great idea, because now the employees are disposable, as an example we can take a look at the study that was made at the University of Madrid in 2022 that showed that almost a 40% of the people who were working at that time in the industry could be replaced by robots. This is undoubtedly very alarming given the rising rates of unemployment that it could cause. To conclude, I have no doubt that these tools have impacted our society in many different aspects, mostly in a positive way, but we can not allow ourselves to forget that technology is nothing without the humanity behind it.