Some people think that younger people are not suitable for important positions in government. Others think that it will be a good idea for younger people to take on these positions. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people assert that the young generation is inappropriate for significant roles in government while others think that it will be a good situation for younger people to take on their positions. There is a persuasive agreement that more and more young people should participate in crucial positions within the government. Firstly, people with long work histories tend to have deeper insights when it comes to decision-making, because they have encountered similar problems in the past and are more likely to lead a governmental organization with a practical approach. It takes time to gain industry-specific knowledge and develop soft skills required for leaders, such as conflict management, public speaking, and motivating employees. It would be almost impossible to require a junior officer to obtain all these credentials with little experience. Furthermore, a great proportion of governmental organisations follow the unwritten rules of traditional seniority, which promotes employees according to seniority. Selecting young leaders will violate this norm, affecting the office dynamics detrimentally. One the other hand, increasing the extent of the generation gap is more accepted as a serious problem in modren society. For example, in Korea, the government is struggling with the young generation with problems with housing, employment and so on. This is because they don't understand young people's issues well enough, as the Korean government tends to form political groups primarily consisting of the older generation. Thus, to decrease the generation gap and solve issues, accepting young people in government positions. In conclusion, while some people argue that young people don't do well in important work about government, the benefits of reducing the generation gap strongly support the idea of giving a position to young people. I believe that young people know their own situations and problems while the other generation can't catch them.