Some people think that the modern communication technology is having a negative effect on social relationships. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Some people opine that electronic devices allow individuals to communicate with others, however, it affects negatively social relationships. This writer totally disagrees due to the convenience of contact with others becoming easier and remote cooperation. This essay will address the reasons for my views as follows. It should be understood that online interaction might connect the society. To be more particular, tech gadgets provide various communication tools, such as video calls, text-to-speech features, and translation apps, that enhance accessibility and inclusivity for entities with different communication needs. These tools enable folk to communicate effectively, regardless of language barriers or physical limitations. For example, many young generations in the digital era have the highest rank in using modern technology to contact others. Thus, using modern technology to communicate might improve social relationships. It is evident that tech devices enable citizens to collaborate remotely. This is because electronic devices support remote cooperation by allowing human beings to work together on projects, share documents and communicate in real time. This is particularly beneficial for teams that are geographically dispersed or people who work from home, as it fosters collaboration and productivity. Take the Covid-19 pandemic for an example, students and workers had to use modern gadgets to serve their daily lives when there was a ban on going out. This is also the only way to gather society together and prevent economic recession. In conclusion, this writer suggests that modern communication technology also has a positive effect on social relationships. Therefore, it can connect society and distant collaboration.