Some people think that the modern communication technology is having a negative effect on social relationship. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that the modern technology for communication is harmful to public relationships. This writer believes that it is not true due to the reason of keeping in touch via social platforms and can be a valuable resource to make new friends. It must be understood that that people can talk with their friends despite far distance of modern communication technology. In other words, people use social media in order to strengthen their bond of relationships. As a consequence, people can keep in touch thanks to the modern technology. For example, in Vietnam, many residents use Zalo as a form to get in touch with their friends due to its function of adding friends autonomously. Thus, social platforms can be a way to keep the relationship among the users. Another point worth considering is that modern communication technology can act as a platform to make new friends. This means that, we can spread our relationships with new friends on the Internet. As a result, we can expand our association with the friends of our mates. Take Facebook as an example, there is atask task that allows us to know the friends of our friends, so we can expand our association. Hence, social media can be a resource for us to make new friends. In conclusion, social platforms can play a role in improving communication and making new friends. Furthermore, modern communication technology is not harmful towards public relationships.