Some people think that the government should make university education free for all students, regardless of their financial situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The significance of education has been highlighted over the past decades. From this perspective, questions arise about whether the authorities should make university education free for all students, regardless of their financial situation. In my opinion, the government should provide free university education. Irrefutably, students who enroll in university experience a reduction in financial burden. With the implementation of free education in universities, the majority of students no longer need to spend an enormous amount on educational costs, giving them a chance to save money. This enables them to allocate their funds to other essential expenses, such as housing, living costs, and transportation fees, which in turn encourages a better quality of life. Moreover, although differences in universities' reputations cannot be ignored, overall disparities in education are reduced. Educational studies undertaken by experts have revealed that many students who have access to free university education can acquire bachelor's degrees and specific licenses related to their major. This, therefore, brings about a wide range of opportunities, including job prospects, promotions at work, and salary increases compared to individuals who do not have a university certification. Nevertheless, the authorities must allocate the government budget appropriately. Since a significant amount of money would be needed to cover all students ' tuition fees, other government sectors, including pensions and the medical system, might face budget shortages. This policy could negatively impact national budget management, leading to complaints from citizens who receive inadequate services from the government. To recapitulate, while the authorities must allocate the government budget appropriately, free university education reduces financial pressure on students and mitigates overall disparities in education. Thus, policymakers should make university education free.Some people think that the government should make university education free for all students, regardless of their financial situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?