In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehical will be passenger. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Technological developments are pushing toward self-driven vehicles, therefore drivers won't be necessary even in public transport Systems. In my opinion, the advantages are more than any difficulty this could come along with. Analyzing factors such as safety, standardization and organization will give us a better perspective. First of all, In the future driverless cars will come with all the sensors required to enhance the actual security measures that have been taken. As an illustration, you can see how the UAV. (uncommanded air vehicle) has the ability to return to its take-off spot or an alternative landing field in case of any trouble in the communication with the command centre hence avoiding the unpleasant events. This is an actual tool available that will be improved for future cars that as a result will bring us a safer transportation System. Secondly, Without the driver who is a very influenceable human being by both external and internal factors, actual means of transport such as buses and trucks have a lack of standardization, that feature makes them disorganized, many times it directly affects punctuality and makes people decide to drive by themselves and as a consequence crowded traffic. For instance, in Bogota which is my home town the public transport is messy, nobody cares about others’ time, it is so crowded that sometimes you have to wait for the next bus, all these issues are due to the lack of systematization, standardization and central control. Problems that with driverless vehicles we could overtake. In contrast, Some people think that this kind of transport could affect security, but there always will be counter-arguments to new developments, and with combined effort, people, technology and regulations will manage to offer a good and safe solution. To conclude, technology has been improving people's level of Life, therefore we have to embrace it, and always remember that humanity is who drives tech development. With this in mind, I'm strongly certain that future driverless vehicles are going to be a solution for the actual transportation system with so many new and better features that will outweigh its disadvantages.