Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Reporting mainly problems and emergencies with fewer positive aspects has become mainstream in recent years and a selection of individuals thought that it will provide negative effects on our communities. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with this notion and my supportive reasons will be outlined in the following paragraphs before reaching a conclusion. To begin with, there are several merits of broadcasting those matters and one of the most significant is that it can raise awareness in society. To elaborate further, people will gain more experience and knowledge about the harmful effects that these issues will offer on their lives. Moreover, this news will encourage and nudge the public to find ways to tackle and cope with them. An apt illustration of this is that in Thailand these days, there are a lot of cybercrimes such as scammers, fake call centres, etc. and therefore when news on TV broadcasts about these crimes frequently, citizens will grasp about their methods and then easily avoid being scammed. Additionally, another reason to support my notion is that they are good life lessons for the younger generations. To explain in greater detail, children do not have much experience of these circumstances and situations; hence, reporting them will help youngsters gain more knowledge. Furthermore, parents can teach them to distinguish between good and bad actions or behaviour by giving examples from problems and emergencies. To specifically demonstrate, my aunt always teaches his 9-year-old son while they are watching news on television together which one will bring upsides or drawbacks to communities. In addition, if his child encounters frauds or scams on the news, what he has to do to get away from situations. All in all, there are a number of citizens believe that broadcasting media now focus on a number of issues that will contribute to plenty of disadvantages to society. From my viewpoint, I disagree with this matter as it can help and boost awareness of individuals in our communities; as well as, it plays a vital part in teaching life lessons to the new generations.