In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the upcoming years, it is predictable that people will be able to read books online instead of purchasing newspapers or books. Personally, I utterly agree that newspapers and books will disappear and will be replaced by online books because they are free and effortless to obtain and the subsequent paragraphs will elaborate more on that. To begin with, there are several advantages of reading books and newspapers online. The primary one is having immediate and free access to all books in the digital library. A second benefit to mention is using different devices to access these books. To illustrate, the reader can use a smartphone or laptop to read. A final merit to add is offering books for people who live in areas without bookshops such as the remote areas. In addition, paper books have some merits such as the arrangement of books on shelves are permanent reminders for readers to read. A beautifully designed cover and quality paper makes the reader enjoy the reading. However, paper books have some drawbacks such as the storage of these books requires a neat and clean place such as shelves compared with digital books which can be saved on smartphones and laptops. Also, the prices of these books may not be affordable for a higher percentage of readers depending on their financial situation. In conclusion, higher prices of paper books, effortless and free accessibility for digital books, and ease of storage are the justifications why I utterly agree that paper books will disappear and be replaced by digital books.