Some people believe that individuals can do little to improve the environment, while others think that individuals have a significant role in protecting the environment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some argue that environmental action is pointless if it is done by a single person, while others perceive that however small, a person's help in keeping our habitat more livable matter. To begin with, some assert that an action that is driven by an individual might seen as a little to less impact. Both helping the environment and distracting it, there will be no massive effect on the earth. For instance, a man irresponsibly throws trash into a river. The trash itself may be small, however, keeping this mindset any longer will lead to a bad habit, and have a serious effect on environmental stability. Furthermore, if all of the individuals in the world think that way, it is nonsense if there is no negative outcome. In contrast, others are convinced that each person has a pivotal impact on the human habitat. A positive movement towards sustainability of the environment, which in the first place is initiated by an individual, then collectively done by other individuals, will later bring huge outcomes. For example, a no-plastic movement is promoted by somebody. Other people might see that as an impressive yet simple idea to help the environment, and then they replicate the movement. Finally, it comes into a lifestyle and generates positive outcomes for Mother Earth. I personally stand with the second view. Every big evolution starts from a small one, and in this case, we as a sole human. Environmental concerns should be practised hand-in-hand by all parties, from an individual, a family, a group of friends, to companies and governmental institutions.