Some people think that we should invent a new language for international communication. Will the benefits of this outweigh the problems associated with it?

It is widely recognised that a new language should be invented to connect people around the world. While this trend has certain merits, they are still outweighed by its demerits. Admittedly, the benefits of international language will bring positive changes to our lives. Firstly, using international language will provide more opportunities for citizens from different ethnic groups, to share their cultural heritage and technological advancements together. Because, if we use the same language over the world, we won't meet any language barriers which prevent people from communicating together. Moreover, people will gain more job opportunities, because we likely don't need any language certificates like IELTS or HSK to apply to international companies, which have high salaries or good employee benefits. However, I would agree that the advantages are outweighed by its disadvantages. First of all, illiteracy will uncontrollably increase around the world, especially in underprivileged countries. Because there are numerous people who cannot access education, they will be the ones left behind in the rapidly developing society. For instance, in many poor areas, there are a lot of people, specifically the elderly, who don't have a chance to continue their studies, due to family financial issues and illness. Moreover, creating a new language and forcing everyone to use it like their mother tongue will be disapproved by many residents from around the world. Due to the important role of the national language with the local people, this action will receive major encouraged feedback. One clear piece of evidence is that in China, to avoid the expansion of English, many top universities in this country simultaneously abolished English subjects from their educational system. In conclusion, I believe that the drawbacks of inventing a new language surpass the benefits. Due to the warning of illiteracy condition and disapproval from citizens.