Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

In recent years, there are many people who have more excessive weight than ever before. This essay will discuss some reasons why this has occurred and examine the consequences of this worrying trend. The main cause of this reason is the aggressive marketing of unhealthy foods. It means that, there are a wide variety of junk food advertisements along streets outside and on the internet. It attracts people to buy more foods that contain high-sugar, oil and high-calorie products. Furthermore, the modern lifestyle involves less physical activity due to desk jobs, long commutes, and increased screen time. As a result, people get obese because of a sedentary lifestyle. For instance, the USA is at the top of the list among people who suffer from excessive weight. The effect of this has been and will continue to be very serious. It is a fact that there is a big chance of getting diabetes or heart disease because of wrong nutrition, especially, if it is made of junk food. Furthermore, people may have serious health issues such as bone aches or constant headaches as well as psychological problems due to a sedentary lifestyle. As a result, humanity will face obesity, if they do not follow a healthy diet and maintain an active lifestyle. As an example, according to the United Nations, diabetes is the most widespread type of disease among obese people. To sum up, many and many people get obese from day to day. It is caused by a lack of physical activity and a good marketing of unhealthy foods that can lead to serious consequences such as heart disease and diabetes, psychological and health issues.