In many countries traditional customs are being lost. Why do you think this is? What can parents and schools do to keep traditional customs alive?

The vanishing of traditional and cultural customs is an issue in many countries. In this essay, I will discuss why this phenomenon happens and suggest ways in which families and educational systems can mitigate these changes to preserve culture. To begin, the erosion of ancient heritage has stemmed from technological advancements. In particular, the advent of the internet and the dominance in the multimedia industry by influential streaming platforms have resulted in international cultural homogenization. For example, there are some global streaming services, including Netflix and YouTube, which provide commercial products that are suitable to the global citizens' tastes. These products have provided dubbing versions in many nations that allow Indigenous to understand their movie content. Consequently, the prevalence of these global products has led to cultural unification because more and more people can watch spiritual practices over serial shows. A report has shown that Asia nations have removed their local Lunar New Year event and chosen Western New Year's Eve due to cultural homogenization. On the other hand, to mitigate this phenomenon, schools should teach children about local traditions in the classes and provide them a chance to participate in practical sacred customs. By teaching them about the value, purpose and meaning of these traditional activities in visual presentation, while combining the actual experience in extra-curricular trips, learners could understand the importance of cultural practices conservation. Additionally, parents should sustain their customs and traditions, while introducing simultaneously their children to the importance of keeping traditional lifestyles. Parents could reserve a family ticket to a traditional art performance, allowing juveniles to watch the beauty of these practices. This event inspires intensively juveniles and encourages them to self-discover the rest of traditional practices. Therefore, they are aware of the importance of these festival events, and they will contribute their hands to stifle the cultural eroding. For example, In VietNam, many Buddhists have volunteered to donate their assets or money to construct a divine pagoda, which will allow the community to persist in conducting their spiritual performance. To conclude, the disappearance of some traditional customs was caused by the development of technology. This problem could be mitigated by parents and school collaboration.