Write about the following topic : All children should study a foreign language in school, starting in their earliest grades, To what extent do you agree or disagree with statement? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is thought by a selection of individuals that the younger generations need to learn and study a foreign language when they are around the first grades at school. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this notion and my supporting reasons will be outlined in the following paragraphs before reaching a conclusion. All the outset, there are several benefits of teaching children in their earliest grades and one of the most significant is that they are like blank canvases. To elaborate further, children in these ages are ready to learn and explore new things, including a new language. Moreover, they tend not to be distracted from other concerns or thinking about their future which in turn allows them focus and concentrate more on studying a foreign language. An apt illustration of this is my cousin who is now studying in grade 2 always keen on learning the English language and he tries to watch his fun and enjoyable cartoons in English. In addition, although the cost of living in our society is getting higher and the unemployment rate is rising, he remains unconcerned and focuses on learning English. Additionally, another clear upside to highlight my idea is that these younger ones are easy to encourage and motivate. To explain in greater detail, with the helpful and productive advice from teachers and parents, they will become more confident talking in another language. Furthermore, they are not shy, hesitate or feel ashamed to ask questions, even if they seem nonsensical. To specifically demonstrate, my aunt regularly talks to him in English to motivate him to respond in the same language, making his child get familiar with it; besides, when he makes mistakes or asks questions, my aunt always corrects and provides detailed explanations in fun ways which makes him wants to learn more. All in all, starting to learn a foreign language in schools in the early years provides our offspring with numerous benefits. From my point of view, I agree with this idea as young children are ready to explore and delve into new things; moreover, they are easier to encourage and motivate compared to older individuals.