Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The importance of child development which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over its potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, parents and schools can work together to develop good members of society. This essay will further elaborate both views of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that children start the journey from home, and Parents are the first teachers of the child. They are more connected with their parents than any other people. Therefore, from the beginning of their life, parents give them a basic idea of life, and parents have the moral responsibility of teaching children about social and cultural values. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that children follow their elders and grow up to be better human beings. For example, on the dining table, parents should tell their kids to eat quietly and not make unnecessary noise which can develop into a good habit. Needless to say, all these merits stand in a good stand. On the other hand, educational institutes provide a specialized environment for minors in both academic and moral fields. In school, children interact with other kids which creates positive competition. Schools can create a conducive environment for social development through extracurricular activities and community involvement. In my opinion, both parents and schools should collaborate to ensure a holistic approach to teaching children about society.