We can get knowledge from news. But some people even think we should not trust the journalists. What do you think? And what do you think are the important qulities that a journalist should have?

In some cases, to get knowledge, we should not always rely on news from journalists. I totally agree with this because most journalists are biased and they often spread fake news. A journalist should present the news in its raw form without giving his own opinion. Nowadays, most of the news anchors are biased towards their favourite side. They often present only one side of the story instead of showing both sides. Due to this, as a viewer, we get half knowledge which is more dangerous as it makes it difficult to understand the truth. We often formulate the opinion based on what is shown to us, which is not fully correct. The reason they are biased is because they are either bribed by the government or they have some personal grudge against someone. For instance, in a democratic country like India, it is seen that journalists often take sides with the ruling government and criticise the opposition party. Apart from that, fake news has become a serious problem. It is observed that, nowadays it is difficult to understand which news is real and which is fake. News reporters telecast some news which later on gets revealed that it was fake. This way we cannot believe the credibility of the news. The most important quality a journalist should have is to present news in its raw form rather than putting something from his side because that's what the duty of a true journalist is. In conclusion, I believe that we should not always rely on news channels for knowledge as they are biased most of the time and also spread fake news. A true journalist should be responsible enough to present the news in its raw form.