The quality of life in some big cities is becoming worse every year. What is the main cause of this problem? What solution could you suggest?

It is certain that life gets harder and people suffer from a lack of quality of life in big cities. This essay explains the main cause is that the big cities get crowded more than their capacity and to solve the problem government should create more job opportunities in rural places or other cities. Since there are a lot of job opportunities in big cities, individuals prefer migrating to staying in rural places or small cities. Therefore, transportation, housing, hospitals and other facilities cannot meet people's requirements. Moreover, because the demand is high, prices increase and citizens cannot afford them. Hence, people live an uncomfortable and low-quality life. For instance, İstanbul is the most populated city in Türkiye. In contrast, its surface area is not the biggest. Thus, there are a lot of big apartments constructed and these buildings still cannot meet demand. In addition, traffic congestion, long lines in front of hospitals and prices escalating day by day make the local society unhappy. Governments should take some measures to increase the life quality and decrease the population in big cities. In my opinion, governments should allocate more funding to creating new job opportunities in small cities and rural areas. This kind of investment may lead people to go to these small cities to earn money and live a better life. Moreover, this solution helps small cities develop quickly. On the other hand, because big cities may be less populated, people living in these cities may reach back their quality lives again. In conclusion, big cities get crowded day by day because of the lack of job opportunities in other small cities. Therefore governments should increase investments in small cities and create new job opportunities to attract individuals to move to these cities. Otherwise, life in big cities gets worse and other big problems may occur.