Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agre or disagree?

Some people opine that juveniles should have to serve communities for free in their leisure time because this can help them to be good and benefit society. However, I disagree with this point of view, and I will discuss my point of view in the following paragraphs. To start with, why young adults should have to give their time to work for unpaid jobs? I believe that they have to worry about their school stuff such as tests, projects, college, and so on. Those make them unavailable for doing extra things. As a result, it would be better to let senior citizens do those volunteering jobs. Most elderly people are retired, and they have plenty of time to do anything they want, so they are the type of people for this work. Adolescents would like to have a part- time job rather than work for no pay. It is hard for them to accept this job. Money is always the motivation for working hard. Without the paying, people would not take it seriously. Therefore, we will not do things wholeheartedly, and we may be lazy to do them. Lots of youngsters need money for living, entertainment, school fees, and so forth. They need to earn some money for their lives. In a nutshell, students may not be the right group of people for this kind of job, because they are busy with their school work, career, lives, etc. In my view, the old people are the best age for this work. They have an enormous of time to do things they like. The teenagers are usually not interested in working for no pay.