In many parts of the world, some famous people are considered "role model" and having increasingly influent on young people.Are the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These day, the affect of celebrities who are considered "role model " on young people are increasing. This writer argues that this phenomenon bring more drawbacks than benefits. Firstly, one advantage of famous people as role models is their educational influence to the youth. Young people take their idol as a basis of their educantional, celebritis encourage educational pursuit and intellectual growth among the youth. As witnessed, Bill Gates, through the Bill and Melinda Gates foundation, they used it to focuses on improving educational and public health. Hence, this bring lots of excellent benefits in educational, yet this phenomenon can lead young people to the wrong direction of their true destination. More problematically, some famous people promote unrealistic standard. Indeed, they may promote unrealistic standard of beauty, success and lifestyle, resulting unhealthy comparisons. For example, influencer like Kardashians often create unrealistic standard of beauty or lifestyle, most young fan over-admired lead to the worse of generation. Their followers should be discerning enough to know the right, if not, this can lead to endangering them in vulnerable positions. Moreover, tje teens can lose their independent perspective when following the influencer. Indeed, youngster fan always over- approve their idol's perspective at most issues, hence, they will lose the ability to deal with obstacles in their life or unable to make their own decision. Nonetheless, the youth will access a dependent lifestyle if they follow their favourite celebrities without thinking. Though, the statements of some celebrities about certain problem is right, young people should have their own opinion. In conclusion, whether the benefit from influencer that encourange encourages youngster about educational and intellectual, it is outweighed by brawbacks of independent mindset and inexperienced.