In many coutries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why people buy imported food? What could be done to encourage people to buy local food?

In today's digital age, many people all over the world usually buy imported food instead of the local one. The reason is some people believe that foreign food has good quality as well as its standard, but it can be tackled by supporting their own countries. It must be understood that people nowadays tend to utilize foreign things and also food. In other words, they think that all the products are already checked for quality so foreign food always has a good standard. To illustrate, the consumption of international goods now is ubiquitous in Vietnam, although the quality of Vietnamese products is good they just look at the bad aspects of Vietnamese food. Therefore, the standard of foreign products is always the reason for customers to choose it. Another argument worth considering is that consumers should buy local food to support their countries. This is especially so if people buy the food in their country, and then advertise it on the Internet, it will make the food in your country become famous if it tastes good. Thus, when you support your own country, the budget of your country also increases. For instance, our Vietnamese food is popular around the world because of the advertisements of local people then they invite foreign people to try it, then those foreign people will introduce that food to their family and friends to try. In conclusion, people prefer paying for overseas food for many reasons. However, local food also needs native consumers to boost product sales.