Nowadays many people work part or full time from home. Some people say that working from home has many benefits while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

Working from the house has become a phenomenon in the technological digital era that was a consequence of a specific recent epidemic, which, some people believe, would generate plenty of benefits. Conversely, the rest hold the opposite rationale that I firmly agree with. To begin, there are various beneficial returns from working from home. Firstly, employees could schedule their timeline plans in an optimal way to achieve the most effective times, stimulating them to pursue a few of the target purposes in a specific period. For example, this flexible timeline allows them to self-study or do additional part-time tasks in their free moment, accumulating more experience or professional knowledge, before climbing to higher positions. Besides, workers can design their personal office environment in any way they like, removing background noise and external distractions, leading to higher productivity. Secondly, these staff save time, energy and commuting fees at house and workplace, while the business holders could save the rental fees. Hence, workforces could spend movement duration for themselves and time with their families, contributing to a work-life balance condition. Nevertheless, there are some disadvantages of working from home. Initially, people could miss out on the collective energy of the office, leading to lower performance due to the fact that people could feel fatigued, bored, distracted and less disciplined. Individuals could be easily distracted by some multimedia content on web-based platforms, which results in delaying urgent projects and generates many problems. For instance, working from the house can blur the boundaries between our private and professional lives, imbalanced work-life conditions and feeling more fatigued. As a result, all the stress accumulated during the working day often makes it difficult to wind down at accommodation. In contrast, in workplace ambience, interaction with optimistic and high-energizers could spread this power to their surrounding colleagues. Some senior excellent staff could help their junior fellows solve some difficult tasks by guiding visual instruction on the graphic screen to complete this task on time. Furthermore, face-to-face interaction with co-workers and bosses is irreplaceable, which could solve a feeling of isolation and loneliness. To conclude, both of these aforementioned factors are justifiable. From my perspective, I still reject working from home because the fragile border between work and personal life could deteriorate my living standards.