Schools should stop using books for teaching children as they find them boring and use films tv and computer instead. to what extent do you agree and disagree?

There is a controversy over the matter of whether books, as the main resource of education, should be replaced by films and computerized materials; however, I agree that utilizing films and computers for education is beneficial and I will explain the reasons here. Firstly, employing film and computers allows tutors to access a wider range of materials, which are beneficial for educational scopes. This is to say, children are exposed to learning methods, in which different sources and theories are attainable. A teacher, who aims to teach a subject in history, for instance, will be able to demonstrate several stories and various pictures from different historical sources and even theorists and authors if he has access to a considerable number of websites and movies. Secondly, learning via pictures, movies, and music makes the subject easier to understand and recall. Therefore, pupils can refer to pictures and films to remember a specific topic, which can assist them in learning a topic quickly. Students who learn a foreign language by means of watching or listening to musical lessons, for example, have shown 40 per cent higher absorption and therefore better performance according to a survey conducted among Indonesian schoolchildren. Of course, books are more concentrated in terms of offering materials; however, they might cause boredom for learners as they lack variety; as a result, books should merely play the role of educational assistants and must not prioritized. In conclusion, after taking both viewpoints into consideration, I must hold the conviction that although books are precious resources for learning and educational targets, films and computers are more convenient tools for learning as well as they make the learning process more attractive and less dull; consequently, they must be given privilege.