Some people think that new houses should be built in the same style as the older houses in the local area. Others disagree and say local authorities should allow people to build houses in the style of their own choice. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Building a house is a big dream for everyone in this life, when the person has a house with his family, he will feel more comfortable and independent and he will not rely on anyone.Some people argue that the authorities should force the individuals to construct a house that has the same structure as other houses in the local community, while others have a different thought in their minds, which is the house is related to the owner and he or she has the right to build it as they like and feel more satisfied when they are living inside it. On the one hand, building houses which are similar to each other in the neighbourhood is safer and it is the way to avoid crimes because thieves concentrate on house that has a luxurious structure rather than simple houses. Moreover making no difference between new houses and old houses is the solution to avoid comparison between poor people and wealthy people, all of them will have the same feelings because there is nothing that differentiates rich people from poor individuals and also there will be no jealousy between them. On the other hand, individuals will live just one life and they should have the ability to build their houses as they want and in the way they think. For instance, the research confirms that when the houses are different in the local community, the variety will be increased as well and the neighbourhood will be a mixture of new and old dwellings which reflects the history and urbanization of the country. Also, the variety of things whatever they are, is the way to increase creativity. Therefore, social media attracts people to build modern houses rather than simple houses through the influencers who are making tours of their houses to influence people to build like them. For example, famous people usually make an advertisement for the furniture and the companies which assist people to build a new house with less money. In conclusion, in my own thinking, citizens have a right to design their houses based on their status, tests and preferences and the authorities have to permit individuals to create houses with their own touch.