Large companies use sports events to promote their products. Some people think it has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few decades, there has been a common belief that it is so detrimental for sports industries that worldwide corporations are using sporting events as a measure of boosting their sales. The writer, however, remains unconvinced by this school of thought since the financially mutual relationships and the high level of profit are readily beneficial. Initially, it must be acknowledged that being advertised by large companies is also an advantageous factor for the development of sporting industries. To clarify, there is no doubt that corporations will choose many sports stars who have a remarkable influence on social media platforms and an enormous number of followers or fans to advertise their products to gain as much revenue as possible. For this reason, the popularity of specific sports that are played by these athletes will increase dramatically, thus bringing beautiful images to these kinds of sporting activities and attracting a larger number of participants afterwards. For instance, Quang Hai was one of the most famous football players in Vietnam who was the ambassador for Shopee, which is a popular artificial market, especially among the young generation, that has attracted many teenagers to participate in football annually. Additionally, a more substantial amount of earnings must be taken into consideration. To explain further, conducting sporting advertisements, will benefit both business and sports industries as they can share the profit gained by these promotions for each other. As a result, many organizations that focus on sporting events will have enough money to invest in the improvement of sports facilities, therefore maintaining and developing this kind of sport for a long course of time. Specifically, Thailand is a prime example of this, where national football teams have contributed significantly to public sports amenities in local areas by collaborating with large companies for advertising projects. In conclusion, even though some emphasize the negative that advertisement brings to sports by large corporations, the beneficial relationships for both along with a more substantial level of money are far more crucial. It is, furthermore, apparent that the more popular some particular sports are by being promoted, the larger number of participants they will have.