Too much emphasis is given for education of the young children. Moregovernment money should be spent to free time activity of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The emphasis on studying has been increasing gradually over the past decade, and young children feel burdened by this immense pressure. It is arugued by some that, authorities should be funding leisure activities of adolescents. I, absolutely agree with this notion because, children feel a lot of stress and want personal time to disconnect from problems and relax and want to indulge in other activities for relaxation and growth. This essay will discuss the reasons for implementing free time activity. To begin with, the need for self time and disengaging from the wordly problems is felt not only my adults, but also by high school and college students. For example, a study was conducted by the Harvard School of Medicine in year 2018 which showed that 39% of college going students who participate in their free time over weekends or evenings in fun activities such as going for movies or playing board games with friends were more happy and achieving good grades as compared to those who were busy studying. Relaxing and enjoying with peers away from their stressful routines was helping them in succeeding in their education. Similarly those students who were spending time doing voluntary services like helping in old age homes or orphanages felt a sense of responsibility and achievement. By doing this, they were able to escape from their educational duties and worries, taking personal time to disconnect. For instance, a survery was conducted on high school students by the Oxford College in London which revealed that a personal growth was noticed by teachers in those students who were volunteering during their free time in helping other under pivileged children. To conclude, local authorities alongwith educational institutes should be spending money in giving opportunites to children to participate in pleasurable activities and have time for themselves so they are more enthusiastic in studying in shcools.