Some people believe that it is good for a country’s culture to import foreign movies and TV programs. Others think that it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many individuals think that importing foreign films and TV programs is good for the nation’s culture while the other say that investing in local movies is a better choice. This writer agrees with the former statement because it not only provides knowledge of different countries but also saves time and will discuss both views in this writing essay. It is evident that using money to buy programs on TV and movies from another country helps people to learn more about international culture. Making a film requires unique landscapes and scripts in order to attract people so most film producers have created myriad masterpieces based on the culture in their countries. Due to this, watchers can learn more about global cultures and expand their knowledge. Take Japanese movies as an example, many countries bought movies from Japan and it affected people in these nations. Many people decided to cosplay to characters in these films in order to show their excitement on these products. Besides this, governments do not have to spend money on creating films so it will not take too much time. Instead, they can allocate money to other facilities by the way constructing more houses and improving health services and people ’s lives will be developed and become more convenient. If authorities can do this, their countries will be prosperous. By contrast, investing in local TV programs and films is also a good option. It will encourage film producers to spend more time and motivation on creating good movies. Moreover, it also shows their culture to friends in other countries by the way releasing them overseas. Take Hollywood’s films as an example, many of these have been watched by people in different nations. To conclude, spending time and money on local movies and TV programs is good but this writer believes that bridging the gap between countries and watchers can earn more knowledge.