Education in prison is the best way to reduce crime as prisoners will be able to get job after leaving the prison. Do you agree or disagree

The importance of educating offenders in jail fosters minimising criminal activities and helps individuals pursue professional careers in the job markets, which was always been debatable and now has become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over its potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate on the positive effect of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind the right-to-education policy in prisons facilitates career development opportunities. this phenomenon stimulates the curiosity of learning, encouraging offenders to explore decent ways of earning. As a result, individuals gain confidence and lead respectful lives within the community. Another striking benefit in this regard is that authority should provide vocational education in detention centres including, carpentry, plumbing and electrical works, enhancing education in in-demand occupations to enable critical thinking and provide contributions to trade unions and actively participate in the workforce. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact that the uplifting talent of female offenders can not be ignored, serving knowledge about art forms can boost brain capacity and improve peace of mind, artistic skills such as crafting, painting and portraits can develop material making skills and reduces mental health challenges of depression and anxiety. Ultimately, this exercise eliminates the criminal mindset. To recapitulation, according to the arguments and aforementioned. One reaches the conclusion that the benefits of educating prisoners reduce crimes and these phenomena are indeed too great.