Some people believe that preserving the natural environment is vital, whereas, most make no effort to do so. Why do you think this is happening? What are some simple actions that could help the environment?

There is a controversy over the matter of whether the natural environment should be conserved or not. A group of people believe that the current generation is not responsible for the preservation of the environment; however, the other group of individuals assert that any kinds of irresponsibility against the protection and maintenance of natural resources will lead to harmful results for the future generation. In the case of the first belief, natural resources are assumed to be endless and inconsiderate use of these resources would not lead to any problems. Indeed, according to this belief, natural resources and the environment are made to serve human beings. This attitude is the result of malfunction in education and can be prevented through upgrading educational methods and curricula. As a potential solution, for instance, governments can consider some subjects complied with environmental concerns; consequently, pupils will implicitly recognize their roles in preserving the earth and its nature. In contrast, many individuals affirm that the earth and its natural resources are a precious heritage that has been donated to human beings. Therefore, according to this notion, the environment must be protected and conserved for our children and grandchildren the way our ancestors kept the earth and its resources. Climate change, for example, is causing a crisis these days as humans are burning fossil fuels which has led to global warming during the past few decades. In conclusion, considering the above-mentioned points, I am inclined to believe that, although there are groups of people who do not care about the status of the natural environment and do not strive to protect it, the other groups, who are supporters of preserving the environment, must help schools and governments to raise awareness among pupils, who will be the preservers of the environment in the future.