Some people think that in the modern society, individuals are becoming more dependent on each other, while others say that individuals are becoming more independent of each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Opinions are divided on whether communities nowadays are becoming dependent on each other or whether each person is more independent of someone. While I may acknowledge some reasons behind the former views, I still firmly support the latter. Those who believe that individuals are more independent of others may have several arguments. From their perspective, in recent years, folk have relied on others because young children who were born in the Gen Z generation always place trust in their parents, their parents pamper them very much so they don’t need to do anything, It leads to a bad habit. Gradually, young ages will become useless, they can not do anything by themselves. For example, if a child was born and grew up in a wealthy family, he would be lazy and feckless but if we compare it to a child who was born in a poor condition, he would work hard and be very useful, he could help his parents with a lot of things. Another possible argument is that in society, there are some kinds of public like the poor will, they do not want to work by themselves, and always count on society. For instance, a person who does not have fortitude, whenever they get into trouble, will give up and just hinge on their colleagues. Nevertheless, I still hold the belief that in the modern age, citizens are not subject to others for several reasons. Chief among these is that because, in this industrial world, everything is developed including technology there are a lot of smart gadgets which could help a nation deal with plenty of situations. It can be seen that, nowadays everyone has their own phone or computer so they can easily solve their problems. The second reason is that the young generation tends to prefer private so they just like to stay alone so they do not need anyone to help them, even this can annoy them. As an illustration, children now prefer having their own room for their private, they do not need to sleep with their parents. In conclusion, it is understandable why some may argue that the population now becoming more dependent on others. However, I would take the view that the modern generation prefers self-sufficiency.