Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

Some communities opine that waste from houses is usually not recycled. So they propose that the authority can bring about a change in society by imposing strict laws on recycling, which can be an effective way to increase the recycling rate among the public. I strongly agree with this statement to an extent. I think the government should initiate environmental protection laws so that people are educated about it and implement it in their lives. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will be explaining my views on the same. Over the years, we have been taught that waste /disposals can be pulled off in an efficient manner by simply focusing on the 3 R’s, which stand for Reduce, Reuse, and Recycle. Although the 3 R’s are very effective, they’re pretty hard to implement. Thus, the state should implement laws and regulations that solely focus on helping the nation to reduce waste /disposal and reuse products. Further, the government should start campaigns on the importance of recycling waste and teach everyone to practise the recycling process and reuse those products. Moreover, the schools can also educate the students about the environmental impact and significance of the recycling and reusing process so that they can divide and pack the recyclable and non-recyclable wastes and later dump them into the recycling bins. Furthermore, the government should initiate legal regulations and laws related to recycling management, so that the public may adopt and follow these environmental practices as there are some people who abide only by the government rules. Moreover, the authority can facilitate recycling facilities in each city by distributing compost bins. This way, the environment will be much cleaner and greener. The environment will be significantly affected and polluted if people do not follow the recycling process or throw away the disposals properly. Some folk think it is individual responsibility and this does not need to be made a law. But if not for laws, no one cares to be responsible. To sum up, I strongly believe that people should be encouraged to recycle waste products and if the governments and citizens keep up their efforts, then we can definitely preserve and protect our environmental resources for future generations to come.