Government should spend money to encourage the development of sport and art for school students, rather than supporting professional sports and art performance for general public. Do you agree or disagree?

The government ought to invest more in developing sports and art programs for school students than supporting expert athletes and artists. From my point of view, I totally agree with this action since it will bring several benefits to the youth. It is clearly reported that sports and art are beneficial for developing both the physical and mental health of children. Playing any kind of sport enhances their muscle, heart beating and endurance, leading to a healthy body. Moreover, practising any form of art improves their focus and relaxes stress, resulting in mindfulness. Altogether, both activities significantly improve students ’ ability to study. If the government invests more money in developing infrastructure or resources used in sports and art learning for youth, the country will gain numerous high-quality citizens when they grow up. Eventually, these students possibly become skilful sports players and art performers in the future. Thus, spending on developing students in areas of sport and art is worth trying. Nevertheless, most governments have limited budgets for spending. If all of that is used in developing students, the leftovers might not be enough to support well-known athletes and artists in any international competition such as the Olympic games. Consequently, they possibly defeat and give up for the rest of their lives. Thus, the nation will not gain any reputation from the international community. In conclusion, investing in both developing students and supporting professional athletes and artists is crucial. However, the first priority should be for students since it is a sustainable investment.