You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is believed that there should be a reduction in the price of medicines in poor countries due to people in these nations can not afford treatments which results in an increasing rate of death. The writer of this essay claims that is a good decision as it can prevent diseases from spreading alongside promoting the image of those countries. There is no denying the benefit of reducing the cost of medicines since it will contribute to combating the influences of diseases. To explain further, it must be recognised that even though some illnesses are curable and people do not need to care much about them, it is still the case that these diseases can grow up and spread in huge plots, leading to much more serious versions of a particular illness which can harm people and even steal their life. Therefore, if drug companies make their products available by cutting down slightly their cost, they can make a contribution to resisting diseases particularly, pandemics generally. Another perceived advantage is the promotion of a nation's image. That is to say, if a country is not able to solve problems related to curable diseases, it is more likely that this nation can not form any relationships with others, not mentioning to take benefits from them. As a result, the decision to reduce the price of medicines from drug agencies must be necessary and useful since this will promote the image of the nation where they are living and operating. In conclusion, as a result of alleviating diseases as well as improving the country's image, the reduction of the cost of drugs from companies should be a must