Many companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think this is good for the world of sports, while others think there are disadvantages of this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Ad campaigns have evolved in many ways over the years, and that much is certain. There has been a dramatic increase in the trend of sponsorship, whereby businesses market their wares by financially supporting a particular sporting event or athlete. There are those who think this form of advertising is effective while others think the negatives outnumber the benefits. Still, I believe that the advantages are more than the drawbacks. First of all, one of the greatest aspects of sports sponsorship is that it boosts the sales of the sponsoring businesses. For instance, the firm decides to support a highly publicized sports team or athlete. Then the event planners won't have to stress over finding money. These corporations put up a lot of cash and handle all the personal finances for a certain athlete or sporting event. On the contrary, it's essential to remember that advertising also has its pitfalls, such as the possibility that the sponsoring corporation is exploiting the venue of a sporting event to promote its inferior products. Kingfisher, an alcohol manufacturing industry, sponsored cricket as a means of advertising its product despite the known detrimental effects of alcohol consumption. Furthermore, the company's reputation is at risk if the athlete engages in criminal activities like match-fixing or the use of performance-enhancing drugs. As with other forms of violence, these kinds of actions undermine sports ' core values. In conclusion, there are indisputable positive outcomes to sponsoring sporting events, but there are also adverse repercussions. When weighed against the merits, the drawbacks are insignificant. The professionals have an obligation to enhance their performance and avoid scandals if the brand is to benefit from its sponsorship of sports and remain competitive in the market.