It is suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

In contemporary times, there exists a paramount emphasis on the education of offspring. Some say that primary youngsters should study the way to plant vegetables and feed animals. Personally, I think that the benefits of this outweigh its drawbacks. On the one hand, it is clear that primary children should be trained on how to establish vegetables and nurture animals because the youngsters will have opportunities to explore more about the world of nature around them. This can encourage them to love their habitat and comprehend the usefulness of plants and animals more. For that reason, if they are not taught subjects which involve natural practising like planting and keeping animals, offspring will grow up with a lack of awareness of the importance of their surroundings. Consequently, this can lead to harmful actions on the environment in the future such as cutting trees and detention of rare animals for their earning purpose. For instance, my sister has taught her daughter who is seven years old how to grow vegetables and explained to her the positive effects of plants on our setting. That being the case, my niece has been very grateful to trees and wanted to protect them instead of demolishing them. Additionally, my sister and her daughter have fed a dog together since her daughter was 3 years old. I realize that my niece loves and takes care of her dog so much. This can help her to foster her love for animals rather than thinking of harming them. On the other hand, several individuals believe that youngsters should not learn how to grow plants and take care of animals at primary schools to avoid the risk of injury by plant tools. Moreover, they can be affected by a disease from animals. For example, in my country, there were about ten pupils in a class at a primary school affected by the flu from chickens in a biology session. offspring were suffering from ill health and obsession with chickens. In conclusion, it seems to me that the advantages of learning the way of growing vegetables and feeding animals are more significant than the potential disadvantages.