traffic jam is a problem in many cities and towns, To solve this problem, some suggest building underground railway, while others suggest expanding the road. Which one do you think is the best way?

The global urbanization has been affecting most cities in the world. Many people prefer to live in a big city in order to get a well-paid job and a career. The tendency to move from rural areas to the cities has changed the infrastructure and caused some issues around road facilities. In my essay, I will talk about the solutions to improve the situation with traffic conjunctions - to build a new road or a metro. In my opinion, any decision, which can be made towards resolving traffic jams on the road, will work out effectively. Firstly, to build a new metro will be enormously expensive for the government, but more sufficient for people. Moreover, an underground has some particular benefits such as a perfect system with the exact timetable. Saying that dwellers can rely on the subway and never be late for work or an important meeting. Furthermore, the metro will reduce traffic on the roads, because fewer people will use cars. Consequently, the construction of the tube is beneficial for the modern society. On the other hand, as I mentioned above, building the underground costs money. As an alternative, with less financial investment, the state can expand the road system which will help decrease the traffic conjunction. Although the idea of building more roads can be beneficial for drivers the fact that increasing number of cars will lead to environmental pollution. Thus, the government must take into account the fact of increasing carbon emissions with the growth of cars. To sum up, any plan to reduce traffic jams will definitely work for the general public. But, before making a decision the state should think about the consequences for the environment and try to keep a balance between human convenience and well-being of nature.