More and more prisons are being built to house the world's criminals, and many people believe long-term imprisonment is the answer to solving the crime problem. However, others feel that psychological assistance is what is required. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

How to protect people from crime is a very concerning issue for every country. And this author opines that the government should invest more in psychological support for lawbreakers, instead of building more prisons. It is very important to acknowledge that imprisoning offenders does not always educate them about good civils, in contrast, it can keep them feeling more hate society and statements because of being deprived the freedom. Due to the fact that mental assistance plays an important role in helping them reintegrate into the community. As a consequence, non-physical assistance can lead to humanity and more positive results in solving the crime problem. Therefore, it is easy to understand why this solution is enhanced day by day all over the world However, a minority of people want to build more prisons and assume that it is no longer to waste of money to recognize more psychological services. For this reason, it is impossible to discipline the law doer who is easily provoked and it can’t prevent them from breaking the law again. This point may be true, but if we just only punished them without any tolerance, we couldn’t solve the root of this problem. This writer believes that criminals should be helped more in psychology and finding ways to be generous residents. Because many offenders grow up in violence and the lack of parental love, it is necessary for everyone to help them rediscover their honest nature. Consequently, if they can reintegrate into society, they can contribute more to developing the social public and nation. Thus, assisting offenders with mental and recognising the rehabilitation programs for them have a pivotal role in tackling crime issues. Hence, leniency and forgiveness of criminals can have many benefits for society and the country.