Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative trend?

Smartphones are electric devices which are readily available to anyone in society now regardless of their economic or social background. They have gone beyond the primary purpose of making a call,towards photography, digital creating, content creating,social influencing and artificial intelligence.In this eassay, I am going to express my view regarding this on both positive and negative aspects. Firstly,children can be addicted to anything easily.Smart devices have bright, colourful screens which drag their minds. Therefore, they can't stop their usage as they are always attracted towards it.there is confirmed scientific evidence that blue light emissions affect the neuronal development of kids which may lead to conditions like autism and ADHD. Furthermore, there is a high chance of vision impairments of future generations due to long-term screen exposure. Secondly,kids compare themselves with friends.If friends are always talking about things they are getting done from smart devices,invariably a curiosity buildup in mind and they will definitely experiment with it. Thirdly, it wastes kids' time if they are not using it for something fruitful.Very young small ones can't separate good from bad if they are not guided well.They can browse whatever they want and get anything to their fingertips easily without any restriction. I think this trend is a negative development due to the above reasons. On the other hand,there are various positive vibes that can be taken from using a smartphone. They can use it for their education research, online classes, and applications to develop their aesthetic interests likewise. To conclude, usage of a smartphone should be done with caution. We should try to get maximum benefit out of it while avoiding harmful effects.